You are the visitor n. 108244781
< Home
Jun 012018 Gossip


Following months of speculation and hundreds of nominations, the nominees for HJ’s coveted British Hairdresser of the Year Award  have been announced.

Darren Ambrose, Sally Brooks, Errol Douglas, Gary Hooker & Michael Young, Cos Sakkas, Angelo Seminara, Eugene Souleiman and Jamie Stevens have wowed the British hairdressing industry, resulting in their nomination for the title.

Nominated by their peers on their professional reputation, vision and trend setting ability and their ability to promote and be an ambassador for British hairdressing.

The hair and beauty industry is worth an estimated £7.1 billion to the UK economy, with 82% of the female population across the country using a salon to have their hair cut and/or coloured each year. Since its inception, the title of HJ British Hairdresser of the Year has transformed exceptional stylists into household names with previous winners including Trevor Sorbie, John Frieda, Andrew Collinge, Umberto Giannini, Nicky Clarke, Charles Worthington, Mark Hill and Andrew Barton.

All eight nominees must now submit an exclusive collection to be judged by a panel of industry professionals in September before the winner is announced at a black tie ceremony in London’s Park Lane on Monday, 26th November. The nominees’ exclusive collections will be on display at Salon International, ExCeL London between 13th – 15th October 2018.


Rate this post / esprimi il tuo voto

Discover all the articles
Scopri tutti gli articoli


 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



giornale del parrucchiere official site
hairdresser's journal
giornale del parrucchiere magazine professionale
giornale del parrucchiere official site